Reviews

Hi Cliff and Sayaka,

We had a great holiday at the Sundeck despite the lack of snow. The variety and amount of food was fantastic and the service was second to none, it was like we were the only guests! The tea and coffee facilities in the guest lounge is a great idea for a quick warm up and relax.

You are both very welcoming and made us feel very relaxed during our stay. The only downside was that the hallways to the rooms were cold! LOL!

The Sundeck is in a great location with easy access to the village and chairlifts which makes it an ideal location for all levels of skiers and boarders. We would love to come back and we would highly recommend the Sundeck as the place to stay when in Perisher.

Thanks again Cliff and Sayaka and stay cool!

Cheers Geoff, Rhonda and Lauren Williams, 1 July 2015


Hi, we really enjoyed our stay with you last week. Thanks too for allowing us to keep our bags in our room all day , due to the next family not coming into the room until the following day. That was so helpful and thoughtful. We loved the food, the entertainment, the rooms, and just everything. Loved the gluewein in the bar, and the music. Hoping for a trivia night next year and the comedy night as last week both were cancelled due to night skiing and a magic show, so we look forward to the other activities when we return.

thanks again xx, 6 June 2015


Hello Cliff and Sayaka.

Thank you for again providing such a wonderful location to have our week holiday at the snow.

The highlights of the week are many: the real ski in, ski out convince of the location and the nice facilities are great but for Maria and I, the hospitality of yourselves and your staff stand out. The food also is magnificent and credit to your chiefs. The band was a great addition this year but music wise, your duet in the lounge on Tuesday and Thursday is really special.

Thanks again for a great week and we’ll definitely see you next year! I will take the time to pen some words on Trip Advisor site.

Best regards to you both.
Andrew and Maria Brown, 31 August 2014


Hi Cliff and Sayaka,

We had a fabulous stay. The best thing about Sundeck apart from the location is the wonderful vibe. Loved the food! Loved all the entertainment particularly The Jess Beck Quartet and of course your recitals!

Beds are really comfortable and there is lots of hot water in the showers. Perhaps you could improve the outside entrance and exit of the drying room. I witnessed many a near mishap in this area and a couple of falls. Steps could be put in with a railing and/or the path at the base of the building regularly cleared of snow.

Regards Sue, 31 August 2014


Thanks Cliff

We had a great holiday with our four kids which is often hard. All of your staff were welcoming to everyone. The food was amazing and well the location doesn’t get any better for a ski in ski out location in Australia.

Thanks again.
Kind Regards,
Angus Campbell, 24 August 2014


Hi guys

We enjoyed another fantastic stay at your wonderful hotel.
The staff were friendly and courteous, as always, and the location is top notch.
We intend to keep coming back year after year!
All the best to you both

Kim & Sheryl Hogg, 25 August 2014


Hello Cliff & Sayaka,

had a great time thanks.
The food was exceptional last week, better than previous years I think. Staff were friendly as always.
I hope to be back again next year.
In the room there was occasionally a damp smell, an exhaust fan in the bathrooms may help. With the good weather last week we left the bathroom window open which helped a lot.
I use a dehumidifier at home that works well, could be worth trying 1 to see if it would help dry the room ie put it in one room each day when the guests are out.
A dehumidifier could work well in the drying room too, as they remove moisture from the air the clothes boots etc will dry better and allow the heater to be set on a lower heat/temperature setting.

Regards,
Ross McLeay, 18 August 2014



The stay was up to expectation. friendly staff, great food and atmosphere. The best review is the fact, when we return to Perisher we will stay at sundeck again.
cheers John Yates. 18 August 2014


Hi Cliff and Sayaka

Thank you for providing the perfect personal touch to our girls weekend away
Food was beautiful, service from all staff was welcoming and efficient and organized
Well done, we will be back

Regards
Wendy Ford, 18 August 2014



Hi Cliff & Sayaka,

Three mates and I have just returned form a 3 night stay at Sundeck.
We couldn’t have asked for much more – everything ran smoothly with transfer pick-ups with the Oversnow, check in and checking out.
The meals were great, the rooms were clean and we always had hot water !
Thanks again and we will be back.

Angus, 18 August 2014



Thank you for your email.

My daughter Abby and my stay at your hotel was just fine, as it has been over the many years we have been coming.
The food was good and the service efficient and overall it is good value for money.
Of course the location is just perfect to be able to ski in and ski out.
We have no negative comments.
Regards,
Frank Waldman, 14 August 2014



Cliff and Sayaka
This was our first time at Sundeck and we enjoyed our holiday. You’re right, it’s a great location. One small request, is it possible to turn the coffee machine on for breakfast. Nothing like an espresso to start the day!
Regards
Andrew & Stacey, 11 August 2014


Hi Cliff and Sayaka

Having not stayed for a couple of years I was glad to see that the standard of food had improved.

My one complaint would be the doonas. It would be good to have a queen sized doona when staying as a double. The single ones are small and not really ideal when staying as a double.

Thanks.
Michael, 8 August 2014



Hi Cliff and Sayaka
Always enjoy our time there and I think your debtor’s system is next to none and works very well for me. Food great and Lachlan is a great chef. The girls are very helpful. All in all all good.
Thanks
Erik, 7 August 2014


Hi Cliff and Sayaka
As in previous years, we had a fantastic stay! No suggestions for improvement come to mind, everything was excellent, including the food (I never manage to lose any weight despite intensive skiing!!!)
See you next year!
Tudor and Alex
Kind regards,
Tudor Tanase
25 July, 2014


We had a great stay and really appreciate that you can book an odd number of nights, we love the food and needless to say the location! The homely touch of music in the loge before dinner is also lovely.
We will certainly be staying there again,
thanks,
Marianne
Marianne Goodyer
24 July, 2014


Hi guys
We loved our stay this year and will want to come again in future years. We love the rooms and lounge and dining area. The food is great.

The only suggestion for improvement would be to start breakkie at 7am instead of 7:30. There was a huge queue of people all trying to get their breakfast at 7:30 and this was a bit tight and stressful for those checking out that day. The poor girl serving also didn’t have very good English so this slowed things down further.

Overall – LOVED OUR STAY! Thanks you The Taylors x
Lana Taylor
23 July, 2014



To Cliff and Sayaka, thanks for providing us with accommodation last Fri/Sat.

Our stay was too short by at least a week!Unfortunately we ran out of time on Sunday afternoon to come in and say goodbye properly. Hope the rest of the season goes well and you get some quality time on the snow yourselves.

Regards Scott and Paige Penrose
22 July, 2014



Hi Cliff and Sayaka,

We had a very enjoyable week at Sundeck. It was nice to return there 20 years after our last stay. We hope it won’t be as long until we stay with you again.
Regards,
Geoff Cranfield
21st July, 2014



Thanks Cliff – has been 18 years since last at Sundeck – we enjoyed the scene and the position – al self contained ! thanks again.

Regards,
Stephen Johansson
21 July, 2014



Dear Cliff and Sayaka

Don’t change anything, we had a great time. Lucy said the sofa bed was a bit ordinary, maybe either get a good quality one or replace it with another full time bed. Lunch menu could be varied a bit, maybe some sushi or sashimi and salads?

All was great.
Do you have four nights available for two people in the next two weeks?

Regards
John

Jon Corbett,
14 July, 2014



Hi Cliff and Sayaka

Our stay at the Sundeck was, as it always is, excellent. The location is fantastic for quick and easy access, the service is always helpful and the food is fabulous. We will be back.
Regards
Tanya and Mike.

Tanya Lee
7 July, 2014