Reviews

Hi Cliff and Sayaka, We would all like to say thank you both very much for your hospitality during our recent stay at the Sundeck. Hamish had an awesome time learning how to ski, building igloos and trying to build robot batman for the snowman competition, which unfortunately both were washed away with the rain (ahh next time). We all felt the snow was such a great holiday due to the fact we we all skied together providing quality family time. Maggie and i were both surprised at how well we were both skiing even after 8 years off the snow.

Its hard to provide structured feedback for you as Mag and i both felt like we were at home. We both kept wanting to get up and help clearing plates, cooking in the kitchens etc. and admittedly had a very different experience being a guest instead of an employee. From a guests perspective the beds were very comfortable and we all slept very well, rooms were well heated. meals were excellent except i ate too much and am now going to have to exercise off the extra kilos. The entertainment was perfect from the musician and especially for the kids ‘The Great Zambinni’ was an excellent night out.

We will try to come down later in the season for a long weekend and would appreciate when you get the discounted ski passes at the end on the season to let us know. We will definitely look at purchasing for next year. We may also come down to Tartha during the summer to check out your latest venture and will keep you posted if we do.

Look forward to catching up again!

Richard, Maggie and Hamish, 18 July 2016


Hi Cliff and Sayaka, As always we got snow, great fellowship and SUN!!!!!
My missus and the kids love your place.
See you soon. Too much snow to stay away.

Matt Lindeman, 15 July 2016



Hi Cliff and Sayaka, Thank you for your email. Both my son Kynan and myself had a wonderful and memorable stay at Sundeck.
We will certainly be recommending The Sundeck to anyone looking for a great place to stay. The location is superb with ski in/ski out and the bar and facilities are spot on.
We were very impressed with the meals particularly set menu…3 courses with 3 choices…excellent! And the variety each night was welcomed and very enjoyable. The entertainment was great also and a special mention must go to Cliff with the trivia night…terrific!
Honestly can’t think of anything for improvement.. The Sundeck exactly fitted our requirements.
We look forward to future holidays in the snow and our first choice will be The Sundeck.
Thanks again to you both and your staff for a great week.

Kind regards,
Bruce Fletcher, 6 August 2015


Hi Cliff and Sayaka, We really enjoyed our stay. Rooms and entertainment were good as usual, although wifi in the bedrooms would be useful. We thought the food was better than in previous years. You always have everything well organised so thank you for making it such a pleasant stay.
Regards
Tina, 4 August 2015

Hi Cliff and Sayaka, thanks again for a fabulous stay – perfect location and delicious food as usual.
Entertainment by Rockin Russ was good but I personally preferred the variety of entertainment put on each night during past years.
Can’t wait to get back.

Regards,
Fran, 2 August 2015


Dear Cliff and Sayaka, Thank you for your hospitality during our recent stay.
Adam, myself, Dave and Claire enjoyed every minute of our stay.
The view from our room was amazing !
Highlights from our stay were the ski in ski out location, your friendly staff, the sauna, the awesome bar and schnapps selection, the entertainment, the food, and your patience when Adam asked EVERY mrs for the butter to be melted. Ha ha.

See you next year,
Carla Campbell, 26 July 2015


Dear Cliff and Sayaka, We had a great time at the sundeck second week of school hols
The food was fantastic hotel felt very safe for kids wandering round
Entertainment was very family friendly and appropriate
Bar cozy lovely looking down on the lights
Could not fault you. Can’t think of any improvements

Thanks, Pam and Shane King
Great to be on the snow !! 15 July 2015


Hi Cliff and Sayaka,

We had a great holiday at the Sundeck despite the lack of snow. The variety and amount of food was fantastic and the service was second to none, it was like we were the only guests! The tea and coffee facilities in the guest lounge is a great idea for a quick warm up and relax.

You are both very welcoming and made us feel very relaxed during our stay. The only downside was that the hallways to the rooms were cold! LOL!

The Sundeck is in a great location with easy access to the village and chairlifts which makes it an ideal location for all levels of skiers and boarders. We would love to come back and we would highly recommend the Sundeck as the place to stay when in Perisher.

Thanks again Cliff and Sayaka and stay cool!

Cheers Geoff, Rhonda and Lauren Williams, 1 July 2015


Hi, we really enjoyed our stay with you last week. Thanks too for allowing us to keep our bags in our room all day , due to the next family not coming into the room until the following day. That was so helpful and thoughtful. We loved the food, the entertainment, the rooms, and just everything. Loved the gluewein in the bar, and the music. Hoping for a trivia night next year and the comedy night as last week both were cancelled due to night skiing and a magic show, so we look forward to the other activities when we return.

thanks again xx, 6 June 2015


Hello Cliff and Sayaka.

Thank you for again providing such a wonderful location to have our week holiday at the snow.

The highlights of the week are many: the real ski in, ski out convince of the location and the nice facilities are great but for Maria and I, the hospitality of yourselves and your staff stand out. The food also is magnificent and credit to your chiefs. The band was a great addition this year but music wise, your duet in the lounge on Tuesday and Thursday is really special.

Thanks again for a great week and we’ll definitely see you next year! I will take the time to pen some words on Trip Advisor site.

Best regards to you both.
Andrew and Maria Brown, 31 August 2014


Hi Cliff and Sayaka,

We had a fabulous stay. The best thing about Sundeck apart from the location is the wonderful vibe. Loved the food! Loved all the entertainment particularly The Jess Beck Quartet and of course your recitals!

Beds are really comfortable and there is lots of hot water in the showers. Perhaps you could improve the outside entrance and exit of the drying room. I witnessed many a near mishap in this area and a couple of falls. Steps could be put in with a railing and/or the path at the base of the building regularly cleared of snow.

Regards Sue, 31 August 2014


Thanks Cliff

We had a great holiday with our four kids which is often hard. All of your staff were welcoming to everyone. The food was amazing and well the location doesn’t get any better for a ski in ski out location in Australia.

Thanks again.
Kind Regards,
Angus Campbell, 24 August 2014


Hi guys

We enjoyed another fantastic stay at your wonderful hotel.
The staff were friendly and courteous, as always, and the location is top notch.
We intend to keep coming back year after year!
All the best to you both

Kim & Sheryl Hogg, 25 August 2014


Hello Cliff & Sayaka,

had a great time thanks.
The food was exceptional last week, better than previous years I think. Staff were friendly as always.
I hope to be back again next year.
In the room there was occasionally a damp smell, an exhaust fan in the bathrooms may help. With the good weather last week we left the bathroom window open which helped a lot.
I use a dehumidifier at home that works well, could be worth trying 1 to see if it would help dry the room ie put it in one room each day when the guests are out.
A dehumidifier could work well in the drying room too, as they remove moisture from the air the clothes boots etc will dry better and allow the heater to be set on a lower heat/temperature setting.

Regards,
Ross McLeay, 18 August 2014



The stay was up to expectation. friendly staff, great food and atmosphere. The best review is the fact, when we return to Perisher we will stay at sundeck again.
cheers John Yates. 18 August 2014


Hi Cliff and Sayaka

Thank you for providing the perfect personal touch to our girls weekend away
Food was beautiful, service from all staff was welcoming and efficient and organized
Well done, we will be back

Regards
Wendy Ford, 18 August 2014



Hi Cliff & Sayaka,

Three mates and I have just returned form a 3 night stay at Sundeck.
We couldn’t have asked for much more – everything ran smoothly with transfer pick-ups with the Oversnow, check in and checking out.
The meals were great, the rooms were clean and we always had hot water !
Thanks again and we will be back.

Angus, 18 August 2014



Thank you for your email.

My daughter Abby and my stay at your hotel was just fine, as it has been over the many years we have been coming.
The food was good and the service efficient and overall it is good value for money.
Of course the location is just perfect to be able to ski in and ski out.
We have no negative comments.
Regards,
Frank Waldman, 14 August 2014



Cliff and Sayaka
This was our first time at Sundeck and we enjoyed our holiday. You’re right, it’s a great location. One small request, is it possible to turn the coffee machine on for breakfast. Nothing like an espresso to start the day!
Regards
Andrew & Stacey, 11 August 2014


Hi Cliff and Sayaka

Having not stayed for a couple of years I was glad to see that the standard of food had improved.

My one complaint would be the doonas. It would be good to have a queen sized doona when staying as a double. The single ones are small and not really ideal when staying as a double.

Thanks.
Michael, 8 August 2014



Hi Cliff and Sayaka
Always enjoy our time there and I think your debtor’s system is next to none and works very well for me. Food great and Lachlan is a great chef. The girls are very helpful. All in all all good.
Thanks
Erik, 7 August 2014


Hi Cliff and Sayaka
As in previous years, we had a fantastic stay! No suggestions for improvement come to mind, everything was excellent, including the food (I never manage to lose any weight despite intensive skiing!!!)
See you next year!
Tudor and Alex
Kind regards,
Tudor Tanase
25 July, 2014


We had a great stay and really appreciate that you can book an odd number of nights, we love the food and needless to say the location! The homely touch of music in the loge before dinner is also lovely.
We will certainly be staying there again,
thanks,
Marianne
Marianne Goodyer
24 July, 2014


Hi guys
We loved our stay this year and will want to come again in future years. We love the rooms and lounge and dining area. The food is great.

The only suggestion for improvement would be to start breakkie at 7am instead of 7:30. There was a huge queue of people all trying to get their breakfast at 7:30 and this was a bit tight and stressful for those checking out that day. The poor girl serving also didn’t have very good English so this slowed things down further.

Overall – LOVED OUR STAY! Thanks you The Taylors x
Lana Taylor
23 July, 2014



To Cliff and Sayaka, thanks for providing us with accommodation last Fri/Sat.

Our stay was too short by at least a week!Unfortunately we ran out of time on Sunday afternoon to come in and say goodbye properly. Hope the rest of the season goes well and you get some quality time on the snow yourselves.

Regards Scott and Paige Penrose
22 July, 2014



Hi Cliff and Sayaka,

We had a very enjoyable week at Sundeck. It was nice to return there 20 years after our last stay. We hope it won’t be as long until we stay with you again.
Regards,
Geoff Cranfield
21st July, 2014



Thanks Cliff – has been 18 years since last at Sundeck – we enjoyed the scene and the position – al self contained ! thanks again.

Regards,
Stephen Johansson
21 July, 2014



Dear Cliff and Sayaka

Don’t change anything, we had a great time. Lucy said the sofa bed was a bit ordinary, maybe either get a good quality one or replace it with another full time bed. Lunch menu could be varied a bit, maybe some sushi or sashimi and salads?

All was great.
Do you have four nights available for two people in the next two weeks?

Regards
John

Jon Corbett,
14 July, 2014



Hi Cliff and Sayaka

Our stay at the Sundeck was, as it always is, excellent. The location is fantastic for quick and easy access, the service is always helpful and the food is fabulous. We will be back.
Regards
Tanya and Mike.

Tanya Lee
7 July, 2014